DynaSys - IDC 2019 - PR

QAD DynaSys reconnu par IDC comme un Leader dans le MarketScape Worldwide for Supply Chain Planning 2019 Vendor Assessment

Strasbourg, 20 Février 2020, QAD DynaSys, un des leaders des solutions de Demand & Supply Chain Planning, est positionné par IDC en Leader dans le dernier ‘MarketScape Worldwide Supply Chain Supply Planning 2019 Vendor Assessment‘ (doc #US45740217, January 2020). QAD DynaSys est une division de QAD Inc. (Nasdaq: QADA) (Nasdaq: QADB).

Cette étude est une évaluation, à la fois quantitative et qualitative, des points forts qui expliquent le succès d’un éditeur dans le domaine de la planification de la chaîne d’approvisionnement (Supply Chain Planning). Elle permet de déterminer sa performance actuelle et future sur le marché.

« Nous sommes fier d’être distingués par IDC MarketSpape comme un Leader dans le ‘ Worldwide Supply Chain Supply Planning 2019 vendor assessment ‘ », se félicite Ariel Weil, président de QAD DynaSys. « Nous pensons que cette reconnaissance est le reflet de la technologie innovante de QAD DynaSys en matière de solution de Supply Chain Planning, couplée à des projets couronnés de succès, qui apportent une valeur ajoutée concrète à l’ensemble de nos clients. Nous venons de lancer QAD DynaSys Demand & Supply Chain Planning (DSCP) 2019. Une nouvelle génération de solutions de planification offrant une expérience web unique et résolument digitale, ainsi qu’une gestion collaborative des tâches pour améliorer le contrôle du processus de planification. Cette version utilise toute la puissance de l’intelligence artificielle et des ‘advanced analytics’ pour une planification encore plus rapide, précise et intuitive. Nous sommes également convaincus qu'une approche orientée client, associée à une solution innovante et robuste, permettront à nos clients d'améliorer leur taux de service, d'optimiser leurs processus de planification et de gagner en visibilité sur l’ensemble de leur chaîne d’approvisionnement. »

QAD DynaSys n’a cessé d’innover depuis 1985, en proposant des solutions intégrées end-to-end de Demand & Supply Chain Planning. Sa solution Cloud, nativement en base de données mémoire, supporte les processus Demand Planning, Inventory Optimization, Supply Planning, Manufacturing Planning, Financial Planning, Sales and Operations Planning et integrated business planning.

Selon IDC MarketScape : « L’un des principaux différenciateur de QAD DynaSys est la visibilité qu’offre sa solution tout au long de la supply chain. Au-delà de la planification, la solution permet de simuler des évènements et de comparer différents scénarios. DSCP embarque une solution de ‘business inteligence’ (BI) offrant une expérience de la donnée intuitive, participant à une prise de décision réactive et précise. DSCP propose une bibliothèque d’indicateurs (KPI) pour diagnostiquer et résoudre rapidement les contraintes de planification en s’assurant que le planificateur a une compréhension claire des résultats du plan. »

A propos IDC MarketScape:

Le modèle d'évaluation IDC MarketScape est conçu pour donner un aperçu de la compétitivité des fournisseurs de TIC (Technologies de l'Information et de la Communication) sur un marché donné. La méthodologie d’étude utilise une méthode de notation rigoureuse basée sur des critères qualitatifs et quantitatifs, qui donnent une illustration graphique unique de la position de chaque éditeur sur un marché donné. IDC MarketScape fournit un cadre clair dans lequel les offres de produits et de services, les capacités et les stratégies, ainsi que les facteurs de succès actuels et futurs des fournisseurs de services IT peuvent être comparés de manière significative. Le cadre fournit également aux acheteurs de technologies une évaluation à 360 degrés des forces et des faiblesses des fournisseurs actuels et potentiels.

A propos de QAD DynaSys – Effective Enterprise Demand & Supply Chain Planning

QAD DynaSys, une division de QAD Inc., (NASDAQ: QADA) (NASDAQ: QADB), édite des solutions de Demand & Supply Chain Planning depuis plus de 34 ans. La suite collaborative et intégrée QAD DynaSys DSCP permet aux entreprises de mieux planifier et d’optimiser leurs chaînes d’approvisionnements. Les solutions QAD DynaSys gèrent le processus Sales & Operations Planning, fiabilisent les prévisions des ventes et optimisent les stocks et les ressources dans l’ensemble du réseau logistique. Les logiciels de QAD DynaSys permettent à ses clients et partenaires dans les secteurs de l’agro-alimentaire, la boisson, les Biens de grande consommation, le life sciences, le textile, le luxe, le High Tech, l’automotive, la distribution et le négoce d’atteindre leurs objectifs en Demand & Supply Chain Planning et de devenir des « Effective Enterprises ».

 

Pour plus d’information sur QAD DynaSys : www.dys.com ou par courriel contact@dys.com.

 

Note aux investisseurs: Le présent communiqué de presse contient certaines déclarations prospectives formulées en vertu des dispositions "safe harbor" de la loi américaine Private Securities Litigation Reform Act de 1995, y compris, mais sans s'y limiter, les déclarations concernant les projections de chiffre d'affaires, revenus et pertes, dépenses d'investissement, plans et objectifs de gestion concernant l'activité, la performance économique future de la Société ou l'une des hypothèses sous-jacentes ou relatives à tout ce qui précède. Les déclarations prospectives sont fondées sur les attentes actuelles de la société. Des mots tels que « s'attend à », « croit », « anticipe », « pourrait », « entraînera probablement », « a l'intention de », « peut », « projette », « doit », « devrait », « pourrait », « prévoit »et les variantes de ces mots et expressions semblables visent à identifier ces déclarations prospectives. Un certain nombre de risques et d'incertitudes pourrait faire en sorte que les résultats réels diffèrent sensiblement de ceux des déclarations prospectives. Ces risques comprennent, sans s'y limiter : l'évolution de la demande pour les produits et les produits complémentaires de la société; la capacité à faire face à la demande de licences et de services; la fluctuation des revenus et des bénéfices dans l'industrie logicielle; la capacité à tirer parti de l'évolution technologique; la capacité à maintenir les taux de renouvellement de la clientèle aux niveaux actuels; les avis de tiers sur la société; la fiabilité des estimations des coûts et des bénéfices concernant les transactions et intégrations; la concurrence dans notre métier; les retards de localisation des produits de la société pour les marchés nouveaux ou existants; la capacité à recruter et fidéliser le personnel clé; les retards dans les ventes; l'évolution des charges d'exploitation, de la tarification, du calendrier de lancement de nouveaux produits, de la méthode de distribution des produits ou de la gamme de produits; l'intégration en temps opportun et efficace des entreprises nouvellement acquises; les conditions économiques générales; les variations des taux de change; et, l'environnement politique mondial. Pour une description plus détaillée des facteurs de risque liés à la société, veuillez-vous référer au dernier rapport annuel de la société sur formulaire 10-K, et en particulier, la section intitulée « Facteurs de risque » qui y figure, et aux autres rapports périodiques que la société dépose auprès de la Securities and Exchange Commission des Etats-Unis par la suite. La direction ne s'engage pas à mettre à jour ces déclarations prospectives, sauf tel que requis par la loi.

 

Contacts

QAD DynaSys

Arnaud Hédoux
03 88 19 42 33 / 06 09 01 82 56

arnaud_hedoux@qad.com

or
Symphony Communication
Françoise Fouquet
01 30 64 14 20 / 06 08 25 27 74

ffouquet@symphony-communication.fr

DynaSys - IDC 2019 - PR

QAD DynaSys Recognized as a Leader in the IDC MarketScape: Worldwide Supply Chain Supply Planning 2019 Vendor Assessment

 

SANTA BARBARA, Calif. -- February 20, 2020 -- QAD DynaSys, a leading provider of demand and supply chain planning solutions, today announced that it has been named a Leader in the IDC MarketScape: Worldwide Supply Chain Supply Planning 2019 Vendor Assessment (doc #US45740217, January 2020). QAD DynaSys is a division of QAD Inc. (Nasdaq: QADA) (Nasdaq: QADB).

This IDC MarketScape research is a quantitative and qualitative assessment of the characteristics that explain a vendor's success in the supply chain supply planning space and helps assess its current and anticipated performance in the marketplace.

“QAD DynaSys is proud to be recognized by the IDC MarketScape as a Leader in the Worldwide Supply Chain Supply Planning 2019 vendor assessment,” said QAD DynaSys President Ariel Weil. “We believe this recognition by the IDC MarketScape is a testament to QAD DynaSys’ strong capabilities in supply chain planning and proven record of successful projects that deliver tangible value to our global customers. We have just launched QAD DynaSys Demand & Supply Chain Planning (DSCP) 2019, which features next-generation planning solutions including a new intuitive web planning experience and collaborative planning process controls. This release uses the power of artificial intelligence and advanced supply chain analytics to drive faster, more accurate and intuitive supply chain plans. We believe that a customer-centric approach combined with an innovative and powerful solution will enable our customers to improve service levels, optimize their planning processes and improve end-to-end supply chain visibility.”

QAD DynaSys has been a supply chain innovator since 1985, providing end-to-end and integrated demand and supply chain planning solutions. Its native, in-memory, cloud-based solution supports demand planning, inventory optimization, supply planning, manufacturing planning, financial planning, sales and operations planning and integrated business planning.

According to IDC MarketScape, “A key differentiator of QAD DynaSys DSCP is supply chain visibility. This extends past the baseline plan to include simulated events and what-if scenario comparisons. DSCP seamlessly embeds business intelligence, which provides an intuitive data experience supporting responsive and accurate decision-making. DSCP delivers a library of key KPIs to diagnose and quickly resolve planning issues, ensuring the planner has a clear understanding of the plan results.”

About IDC MarketScape:

IDC MarketScape vendor assessment model is designed to provide an overview of the competitive fitness of ICT (information and communications technology) suppliers in a given market. The research methodology utilizes a rigorous scoring methodology based on both qualitative and quantitative criteria that results in a single graphical illustration of each vendor’s position within a given market. IDC MarketScape provides a clear framework in which the product and service offerings, capabilities and strategies, and current and future market success factors of IT and telecommunications vendors can be meaningfully compared. The framework also provides technology buyers with a 360-degree assessment of the strengths and weaknesses of current and prospective vendors.

About QAD DynaSys

QAD DynaSys, a division of QAD Inc. (Nasdaq: QADA) (Nasdaq: QADB), provides Demand and Supply Chain Planning solutions. Since 1985, QAD DynaSys has provided an integrated and collaborative planning solution that allows businesses to optimize their supply chains, including sales and operations planning, demand planning, network and inventory and business resource optimizations. QAD DynaSys software enables customers and partners in industries such as the food and beverage, consumer packaged goods, life sciences, apparel, luxury, high tech, automotive, distribution and retail verticals to meet their goals of better managing Demand and Supply Chain Planning, and becoming more Effective Enterprises.

For more information about QAD DynaSys, visit www.dys.com or email contact@dys.com.

About QAD

QAD Inc. (Nasdaq: QADA) (Nasdaq: QADB), is a leading provider of flexible, cloud-based enterprise software and services for global manufacturing companies. QAD Adaptive ERP for manufacturing supports operational requirements in the areas of financials, customer management, supply chain, manufacturing, service and support, analytics, business process management and integration. QAD's portfolio includes related solutions for quality management software, supply chain management software, transportation management software and B2B interoperability. Since 1979, QAD solutions have enabled customers in the automotive, consumer products, food and beverage, high tech, industrial manufacturing and life sciences industries to better align operations with their strategic goals to become Effective Enterprises.

To learn more, visit www.qad.com

"QAD" is a registered trademark of QAD Inc. All other products or company names herein may be trademarks of their respective owners.

Note to Investors: This press release contains certain forward-looking statements made under the "safe harbor" provisions of the Private Securities Litigation Reform Act of 1995, including, but not limited to, statements regarding projections of revenue, income and loss, capital expenditures, plans and objectives of management regarding the company's business, future economic performance or any of the assumptions underlying or relating to any of the foregoing. Forward-looking statements are based on the company's current expectations. Words such as "expects," "believes," "anticipates," "could," "will likely result," "estimates," "intends," "may," "projects," "should," "would," "might," "plan" and variations of these words and similar expressions are intended to identify these forward-looking statements. A number of risks and uncertainties could cause actual results to differ materially from those in the forward-looking statements. These risks include, but are not limited to: risks associated with our cloud service offerings, such as defects and disruptions in our services, our ability to properly manage our cloud service offerings, our reliance on third-party hosting and other service providers, and our exposure to liability and loss from security breaches; demand for the company's products, including cloud service, licenses, services and maintenance; pressure to make concessions on our pricing and changes in our pricing models; protection of our intellectual property; dependence on third-party suppliers and other third-party relationships, such as sales, services and marketing channels; changes in our revenue, earnings, operating expenses and margins; the reliability of our financial forecasts and estimates of the costs and benefits of transactions; the ability to leverage changes in technology; defects in our software products and services; third-party opinions about the company; competition in our industry; the ability to recruit and retain key personnel; delays in sales; timely and effective integration of newly acquired businesses; economic conditions in our vertical markets and worldwide; exchange rate fluctuations; and the global political environment. For a more detailed description of the risk factors associated with the company and factors that may affect our forward-looking statements, please refer to the company's latest Annual Report on Form 10-K and, in particular, the section entitled "Risk Factors" therein, and in other periodic reports the company files with the Securities and Exchange Commission thereafter. Management does not undertake to update these forward-looking statements except as required by law.

Contacts

QAD DynaSys

Arnaud Hédoux
03 88 19 42 33 / 06 09 01 82 56

arnaud_hedoux@dys.com

or
Symphony Communication
Françoise Fouquet
01 30 64 14 20 / 06 08 25 27 74

ffouquet@symphony-communication.fr
 

QAD Inc.

Scott Matulis

Public Relations

818-451-8918

publicrelations@qad.com

or

Evan Quinn

Analyst Relations

617-869-7335

industryanalyst@qad.com