DYS News - DynaSys Celebrates 30 Years of Demand and Supply Chain Planning Excellence

 

DynaSys célèbre 30 ans d'excellence en Demand and Supply Chain Planning

Strasbourg, France  - 9 Septembre 2015 -  DynaSys, Division de QAD Inc, un leader dans les solutions de Demand & Supply Chain Planning, fête cette année son 30ème anniversaire, un long parcours de services rendus à ses clients, des grands noms de l’industrie manufacturière et de la distribution et du négoce.

Fondée à Strasbourg en 1985, la société DynaSys fournit des solutions de Demand & Supply Chain Planning intégrées et collaboratives. Elles permettent aux entreprises d'optimiser l'agilité de leur Supply Chain, en les aidant à gagner des parts de marché et à devenir, ainsi, plus compétitives dans une économie mondialisée. 30 années d'innovation continue, d'intégrité vis à vis de ses clients et de travail d'équipe ont rendu les solutions DynaSys incontournables dans le monde entier, en mode Cloud et en mode traditionnel.

« Nous sommes fiers de célébrer ces 30 ans passés à aider des entreprises internationales à fonctionner avec une efficacité optimale grâce à nos solutions de Demand & Supply Chain Planning", déclare Ariel Weil, Directeur Général de DynaSys. « Même si notre technologie a considérablement évoluée depuis 1985, date de naissance de Dynasys, une chose est restée constante - notre volonté inébranlable de garantir à nos clients des résultats leur permettant d’atteindre, voir de dépasser, leurs objectifs ».

DynaSys a lancé DynaSys DSCP (Demand & Supply Chain Planning) et DynaSys Cloud DSCP au début de 2015. Basée sur la technologie Single Click Collaborative®, la solution DynaSys DSCP inclut les fonctionnalités nécessaires à l'optimisation de la Supply Chain, de la planification de la demande, de la distribution, de la production, des achats et des approvisionnements, en passant par l’élaboration du plan industriel et commercial (PIC ou S&OP) et l'optimisation du réseau et des stocks. La technologie Single Click Collaborative®, basée sur une base de données résidante en mémoire, simplifie l'analyse et la collaboration à l'échelle de l'entreprise tout entière et propose des simulations permettant l'évaluation en temps réel des besoins et des capacités.

« Nous sommes fiers des 30 ans passés par DynaSys à aider les entreprises à gagner en efficacité sur un marché mondial en constante évolution », confirme Carter Lloyds, Senior Vice President, Chief Marketing Officer chez QAD. « DynaSys considère ses clients, bien plus que de simples clients, ils sont des partenaires qui collaborent à la création de solutions optimales qui les aide à devenir des Effective Enterprises».

A propos de DynaSys – Effective Enterprise Demand and Supply Chain Planning


DynaSys, une division de QAD Inc., (NASDAQ: QADA) (NASDAQ: QADB), édite des solutions de Demand & Supply Chain Planning depuis plus de 30 ans. La suite collaborative et intégrée de DynaSys permet aux entreprises de mieux planifier et d’optimiser leurs chaînes d’approvisionnements. Les solutions DynaSys gèrent le processus Sales & Operations Planning, fiabilisent les prévisions des ventes et optimise les stocks et les ressources dans l’ensemble du réseau logistique.  Les logiciels de DynaSys  permettent à ses clients et partenaires dans les secteurs des  Biens de grande consommation, le Life Sciences, l’agro-alimentaire, la boisson,  la chimie, la cosmétique, le luxe, le High Tech, l’automotive, la distribution et le négoce d’atteindre leurs objectifs en Demand & Supply Chain Planning et de devenir des « Effective Enterprises ».

Pour plus d’information sur DynaSys :  www.dys.com ou par courriel contact@dys.com

Note aux investisseurs: Le présent communiqué de presse contient certaines déclarations prospectives formulées en vertu des dispositions "safe harbor" de la loi américaine Private Securities Litigation Reform Act de 1995, y compris, mais sans s'y limiter, les déclarations concernant les projections de chiffre d'affaires, revenus et pertes, dépenses d'investissement, plans et objectifs de gestion concernant l'activité, la performance économique future de la Société ou l'une des hypothèses sous-jacentes ou relatives à tout ce qui précède. Les déclarations prospectives sont fondées sur les attentes actuelles de la société. Des mots tels que « s'attend à », « croit », « anticipe », « pourrait », « entraînera probablement », « a l'intention de », « peut », « projette », « doit », « devrait », « pourrait », « prévoit »et les variantes de ces mots et expressions semblables visent à identifier ces déclarations prospectives. Un certain nombre de risques et d'incertitudes pourrait faire en sorte que les résultats réels diffèrent sensiblement de ceux des déclarations prospectives. Ces risques comprennent, sans s'y limiter : l'évolution de la demande pour les produits et les produits complémentaires de la société; la capacité à faire face à la demande de licences et de services; la fluctuation des revenus et des bénéfices dans l'industrie logicielle; la capacité à tirer parti de l'évolution technologique; la capacité à maintenir les taux de renouvellement de la clientèle aux niveaux actuels; les avis de tiers sur la société; la fiabilité des estimations des coûts et des bénéfices concernant les transactions et intégrations; la concurrence dans notre métier; les retards de localisation des produits de la société pour les marchés nouveaux ou existants; la capacité à recruter et fidéliser le personnel clé; les retards dans les ventes; l'évolution des charges d'exploitation, de la tarification, du calendrier de lancement de nouveaux produits, de la méthode de distribution des produits ou de la gamme de produits; l'intégration en temps opportun et efficace des entreprises nouvellement acquises; les conditions économiques générales; les variations des taux de change; et, l'environnement politique mondial. Pour une description plus détaillée des facteurs de risque liés à la société, veuillez-vous référer au dernier rapport annuel de la société sur formulaire 10-K, et en particulier, la section intitulée « Facteurs de risque » qui y figure, et aux autres rapports périodiques que la société dépose auprès de la Securities and Exchange Commission des Etats-Unis par la suite. La direction ne s'engage pas à mettre à jour ces déclarations prospectives, sauf tel que requis par la loi.

Contacts Presse:

DynaSys
Arnaud Hédoux
+33 3 88 19 42 33 / 06 09 01 82 56
arnaud_hedoux@dys.com

Symphony Communication
François Fouquet
+33 1 30 64 14 20 / 06 08 25 27 74
ffouquet@symphony-communication.fr

DynaSys, a leading provider of demand and supply chain planning solutions, today announced its 30th anniversary of serving customers in manufacturing, distribution and wholesale industries. DynaSys is a division of QAD Inc. (NASDAQ: QADA) (NASDAQ: QADB).

Founded in Strasbourg, France in 1985, DynaSys provides integrated and collaborative demand and supply chain planning solutions that enable companies to optimize supply chain agility, helping them to gain market share and compete in the global economy. The 30 straight years of continuous innovation, integrity with customers and teamwork has led to the availability of DynaSys around the world and in the cloud.

"We are proud to celebrate 30 years of helping global organizations operate at peak efficiency by leveraging our demand and supply chain planning solutions,” stated DynaSys Managing Director Ariel Weil. “Although our technology has evolved a great deal since our founding in 1985, one thing has remained constant - our singular focus on ensuring customer outcomes meet or exceed their expectations.”

DynaSys launched DynaSys DSCP (Demand & Supply Chain Planning) and DynaSys Cloud DSCP earlier in 2015. Based on Single Click Collaborative® technology, DynaSys DSCP includes components needed for supply chain optimization, including demand planning, distribution planning, production planning, procurement planning, sales and operations planning (S&OP) and network and inventory optimization. Single Click Collaborative® simplifies analysis across the extended enterprise and provides memory-resident planning and simulations enabling real time evaluation of customer requirements.

"We are proud of the 30 years DynaSys has spent helping companies efficiently compete in a rapidly changing, nimble global marketplace,” said Carter Lloyds, Chief Marketing Officer at QAD. “DynaSys consistently treats its clients as more than customers – they are collaborative partners in creating the optimal solutions that help customers become effective enterprises."

Visit the DynaSys exhibit at the Gartner Supply Chain Executive Conference on September 23-24, 2015 hosted at the Lancaster London Hotel in Hyde Park, London UK.

About DynaSys – Effective Enterprise Demand and Supply Chain Planning
DynaSys, a division of QAD Inc., (NASDAQ: QADA) (NASDAQ: QADB), provides Demand and Supply Chain Planning solutions. With 30 years of experience, DynaSys provides an integrated and collaborative planning solution that allows businesses to optimize their supply chains, including sales and operations planning, demand planning, and network, inventory and business resources optimizations. DynaSys software enables customers and partners in the consumer goods, life sciences, food and beverage, high tech, automotive, distribution and wholesale verticals to meet their goals of better managing Demand and Supply Chain Planning, and becoming more Effective Enterprises.

For more information about DynaSys, visit www.dys.com or email contact@dys.com.

About QAD – The Effective Enterprise
QAD Inc. (Nasdaq:QADA) (Nasdaq:QADB) is a leading provider of enterprise software and services designed for global manufacturing companies. For more than 35 years, QAD has provided global manufacturing companies with QAD Enterprise Applications, an enterprise resource planning (ERP) system that supports operational requirements, including financials, manufacturing, demand and supply chain planning, customer management, business intelligence and business process management. QAD Enterprise Applications is offered in flexible deployment models in the cloud, on-premise, or in a blended environment. With QAD, customers and partners in the automotive, consumer products, food and beverage, high technology, industrial products and life sciences industries can better align daily operations with their strategic goals to meet their vision of becoming more Effective Enterprises.

For more information about DynaSys, visit www.dys.com or email contact@dys.com.

Press Contact:

DynaSys
Arnaud Hédoux
+33 03 88 19 42 33
arnaud_hedoux@dys.com

Symphony Communication
Françoise Fouquet
+33 01 30 64 14 20
ffouquet@symphony-communication.fr

“QAD” is a registered trademark of QAD Inc. All other products or company names herein may be trademarks of their respective owners.

Note to Investors: This press release contains certain forward-looking statements made under the "safe harbor" provisions of the Private Securities Litigation Reform Act of 1995, including, but not limited to, statements regarding projections of revenue, income and loss, capital expenditures, plans and objectives of management regarding the Company’s business, future economic performance or any of the assumptions underlying or relating to any of the foregoing. Forward-looking statements are based on the company’s current expectations. Words such as “expects,” “believes,” “anticipates,” “could,” “will likely result,” “estimates,” “intends,” “may,” “projects,” “should,” “would,” “might,” “plan” and variations of these words and similar expressions are intended to identify these forward-looking statements. A number of risks and uncertainties could cause actual results to differ materially from those in the forward-looking statements. These risks include, but are not limited to: risks associated with our cloud service offerings, such as defects and disruptions in our services, our ability to properly manage our cloud service offerings, our reliance on third-party hosting and other service providers, and our exposure to liability and loss from security breaches; demand for the company's products, including cloud service, licenses, services and maintenance; pressure to make concessions on our pricing and changes in our pricing models; protection of our intellectual property; dependence on third-party suppliers and other third-party relationships, such as sales, services and marketing channels; changes in our revenue, earnings, operating expenses and margins; the reliability of our financial forecasts and estimates of the costs and benefits of transactions; the ability to leverage changes in technology; defects in our software products and services; third party opinions about the company; competition in our industry; the ability to recruit and retain key personnel; delays in sales; timely and effective integration of newly acquired businesses; economic conditions in our vertical markets and worldwide; exchange rate fluctuations; and the global political environment. For a more detailed description of the risk factors associated with the company and factors that may affect our forward-looking statements, please refer to the company's latest Annual Report on Form 10-K and, in particular, the section entitled “Risk Factors” therein, and in other periodic reports the company files with the Securities and Exchange Commission thereafter. Management does not undertake to update these forward-looking statements except as required by law.